That awful strike 3 call against Ian Desmond

20130513-073633.jpg

Yesterday’s umpire, Enrico Palazzo, made one of the worst calls in MLB yesterday ringing up Ian Desmond on strike 3 call that was six inches outside.

MASN did a good breakdown comparing Desmond’s 3rd strike versus a ball four call against Desmond in the very same game.

Can you tell the difference between the strike three and ball four? See below:

20130513-074118.jpg

20130513-074126.jpg

Answer: Desmond’s third strike was even further outside than the ball four.

I bet yesterday’s umpire was a dynamite opera singer.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s